Help

Welcome to the help center on the Social Redroom

If you cannot find the answer to your question on this page, please contact us.

Blogs

Who can see blog posts, blog comments?

Blogs represent the public sphere on the Social Redroom. While conversations on profile pages and news wire page are private (among your friends), blogs posts and every comments on them are public. Not only posts created on your blogs will be accessible to all Social Redroom members, but your comments on blog posts will be visible to everyone also. In this respect, there is no difference between the comments of your own blog and those of others.

How many blogs can a user have?

Everybody can have three BR1 blogs. Once one of your blog reaches BR2, you can create another BR1 blog if you want. So in this case you would have 4 blogs, but still only 3 BR1 blogs. If your blogs are successful, you can actually create an unlimited number of blogs.

How does Blog Rank works?

We rank blogs from 1 to 10, where 1 is the worst and 10 is the best. We occasionally update the ranking of user blogs based on how many followers the blogs have. This rule is not set in stones, we may change it time to time to check different parameters, but overall the main goal is to rank the popular blogs better than less popular blogs.

How can I format my blog entries?

Function Code
Makes the text bold. [b]Makes the text bold.[/b]
Creates a link. [link=https://www.thesocialredroom.com/help#blogs]Creates a link.[/link]
The two formatting above work in standard posts also.
Creates a headline. [h]Creates a headline.[/h]
Insert youtube video embed. [youtube=VIDEOCODE]
You can't use this method in regular posts. Just copy the video's URL and our system will automatically detect and attach the video to the post.
Insert a picture you previously selected for upload. [img=x]
After you add some pictures to your post, just click on the thumbnail images and the code will be automatically pasted.

We know that the current system is inconvenient and we will modernize it in the near future.

Good to know

  • In the beginning you can have up to three blogs
  • You can add editors from your friends list
  • Every blog post and every comments on them are public
  • You can post on your blog standard posts or Blog Entries
Account related Blocking users

If you don't want to see or be seen by other users, you can block them. By blocking them, they will be unable to see your profile, see your comments, sending you direct messages, etc.

Blocking a user is not necessarily the best option. If the person abusing you or you feel that they abusing our TOS, please report the user to us before you block them.

When can user content be restored?

In the following cases, we may restore previously deleted data at the request of the user.
These rules are in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

  • Deleted user and blog posts are stored for 2 weeks.
  • When blogs are completely deleted, we keep the blog and its content for 1 month.
    • This rule does not apply to blogs that have not yet been accepted by our administrators.
  • In the case of deactivated account, all content is retained for 1 year.

If you would like us to restore any content that you have deleted, please contact us.